Russia removes all coronavirus restrictions for foreigners from June 14, 2022

Russia is lifting epidemiological restrictions on the entry of foreign citizens arriving by air and through sea checkpoints, the operational headquarters for combating the spread of coronavirus told reporters.


Deputy Prime Minister Tatyana Golikova held a meeting of the operational headquarters to prevent the importation and spread of a new coronavirus infection in Russia.


“Following the discussion held by the members of the operational headquarters, a decision was made to lift from June 14, 2022, epidemiological restrictions on the entry into Russia of foreign citizens arriving by air, as well as through sea checkpoints. 635-r and order dated March 27, 2020 N 763-r," the message says.


Back in March 2022, Russia canceled PCR tests for Russian citizens arriving by land in the Russian Federation.

But for those returning by air and sea, the requirements remain.


On April 1, Russian citizens returning from abroad across land borders will no longer have to take a PCR test and fill out a questionnaire at the State Services. Citizens of the EAEU countries are no longer required to undergo such testing. The corresponding decree was signed on March 31 by the chief state sanitary doctor of Russia.


Previously, Russians had to fill out a questionnaire on the Gosuslug website 24 hours before returning from abroad, and already in Russia, unvaccinated and unill tourists had to be tested and upload its result to the Gosuslug website.


From April 1, all this does not need to be done by those who return to Russia through checkpoints on the land border (that is, by car, by rail or on foot).


“The first paragraph of clause 2 after the words “road communication” shall be supplemented with the words, “as well as citizens of the Russian Federation entering the Russian Federation through the land section of the State Border of the Russian Federation,” the resolution amending the resolution of the chief sanitary doctor of March 18, 2020 says .


Also, according to the decree, from April 1, citizens of the EAEU countries (Armenia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan) no longer need to fill out a questionnaire and be tested.