topmain

Акулы и скаты живут кратере действующего подводного вулкана - ВИДЕО PDF Печать E-mail
20.07.2015 03:00

В кратере действующего подводного вулкана американские ученые обнаружили акул двух видов и ската, и засняли их на видео. Рыбы отлично себя чувствовали, несмотря на высокую температуру и повышенную кислотность среды.

Из-за экстремальных условий внутри кратера вулкана Кавачи (юг Тихого океана) ученые могли погружать туда видеокамеру не дольше, чем на один час. Во время одного из сеансов на глубине 45 метров океанологи увидели внутри кратера акул двух видов (бронзовую акулу-молот и шелковую акулу), а также ската Hexatrygon bickelli, медузу и нескольких рыб.

«Крупные морские животные живут в очень горячей воде с высоким уровнем кислотности. Остается только выяснять, как они адаптировались к такой экстремальной среде», — отметил проводивший съемку инженер Бреннан Филлипс (Brennan Phillips).

Кавачи — один из наиболее активных подводных вулканов на юго-западе Тихого океана. Расположен он к югу от острова Вангуну. Начиная с первого зафиксированного извержения в 1939 году вулкан поднимался и опускался над уровнем моря восемь раз. Во время извержения вулкана в 2003 году сформировался остров площадью 15 метров, однако вскоре он исчез.


НАЖМИТЕ ЗДЕСЬ ДЛЯ ПРОСМОТРА ВСЕГО СПИСКА НОВОСТЕЙ О НЕОБЫЧНЫХ ЯВЛЕНИЯХ>>>

CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL LIST OF UNUSUAL PHENOMENA NEWS>>>


Похожие материалы:
LBL_NEWERNAME
Предыдущие материалы по этой теме:

Обновлено для 20.07.2015 17:02
 

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

 

ПОНРАВИЛАСЬ СТАТЬЯ? ПОДЕЛИТЕСЬ С ДРУГИМИ:

topmain

HOTELS IN CHINA AND ASIA

CLICK HERE FOR ONLINE HOTEL RESERVATION

IT IS INTERESTING!

Sharks and rays live an active underwater volcano crater - VIDEO PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 20 July 2015 03:00

In the crater of an underwater volcano, American scientists have discovered two species of sharks and rays, and filmed them on video. Fish felt great, despite the high temperature and acidity of the medium.

Because of the extreme conditions inside the crater of the volcano Kawachi (South Pacific) scientists could immerse the camera to no longer than one hour. During one of the sessions at a depth of 45 meters inside the crater oceanographers see two kinds of sharks (scalloped hammerhead and silky sharks) and slope Hexatrygon bickelli, jellyfish and a few fish.

"Large marine animals live in very hot water with high levels of acidity. It only remains to find out how they have adapted to this extreme environment ", - said an engineer who conducted the survey Phillips Brennan (Brennan Phillips).

Kawachi - one of the most active submarine volcanoes in the southwest Pacific Ocean. It is located to the south of the island Vangunu. Since the first recorded eruption in 1939, the volcano rose and fell above sea level eight times. During a volcanic eruption in 2003 formed an island of 15 meters, but he soon disappeared.


НАЖМИТЕ ЗДЕСЬ ДЛЯ ПРОСМОТРА ВСЕГО СПИСКА НОВОСТЕЙ О НЕОБЫЧНЫХ ЯВЛЕНИЯХ>>>

CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL LIST OF UNUSUAL PHENOMENA NEWS>>>


Related news items:
Newer news items:
Older news items:

Last Updated on Monday, 20 July 2015 17:02
 

Add comment


 

SHARE ON: