topmain

HOTELS IN CHINA AND ASIA

CLICK HERE FOR ONLINE HOTEL RESERVATION

IT IS INTERESTING!

Asteroid 2012 XE54 will arrange between the Earth an asteroid eclipse on December 11, 2012- VIDEO PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 10 December 2012 12:32

NASA reported, that the asteroid 2012 XE54 of about 40 meters, which was opened yesterday- on tomorrow, at December 11, 2012 will fly between the Earth and the Moon at a distance of 224.9 thoUSAnd kilometers, which is half the distance between the Earth and the Moon. The existence of potentially hazardous asteroids 2012 XE54 confirmed by Observatory of the Hungarian University of Szeged and the Japanese observatory Moriyama. asteroid 2012 XE54 is a class of Apollonian asteroids, that cross the orbit of the Earth in the most distant point from the Sun. According to Pasquale Tricarico from the Institute of Planetology, USA-December 11, 2012 2012 XE54 asteroid will pass through the Earth's shadow and will happen a very rare event - "asteroid eclipse": entry into the Earth's shadow happens at 01.22 GMT (05.22 Moscow time ), and the output at 02.00 GMT (06.00 Moscow time). The size of the asteroid 2012 XE54 estimated between 15 and 50 meters, at 16.53 GMT (20.53 Moscow time) on December 11, 2012 the asteroid will fly at a distance 0.0022 AU from the Earth, which is equal to 224.9 thoUSAnd kilometers or 0.58 to the distance between the Earth and the Moon, THE VIDEO:


НАЖМИТЕ ЗДЕСЬ ДЛЯ ПРОСМОТРА ВСЕГО СПИСКА НОВОСТЕЙ О НЕОБЫЧНЫХ ЯВЛЕНИЯХ>>>

CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL LIST OF UNUSUAL PHENOMENA NEWS>>>


Related news items:
Newer news items:
Older news items:

 

Add comment


 

SHARE ON: